2022 One Act Play Festival Winners

Adult Awards

Northern Arts Rose Bowl
 – Best Play
The Lover – Hogg the Limelight

The Service Players and Caine Family Prize – Runner Up
All by Myself – The Service Players

The Caine Family Trophy – Best Director
Sharon Walker – The Lover
Nominated: Lindsay Quayle – All by Myself

Jean C Webb Trophy – Best Actress
Lisa Creighton – The Nativity Play
Nominated: Rachel Joughin – The Lover

Mark Clift Trophy – Best Actor
John Walker – The Lover
Nominated: Juan Bridson – The Droitwich Discovery
Howard Caine – All by Myself

Personal Choice Ltd Trophy – Best Supporting Actress
Beth Davies – All by Myself
Nominated: Robyn Hughes – The Droitwich Discovery
Rosina Gallagher – The Nativity Play

Rushen Players Presidents Award – Best Supporting Actor
Howard Caine – The Nativity Play
Nominated: Bernard Wood – All by Myself
Toby Smith – The Nativity Play

Nadine Talbot Award – Best Dramatic Moment
The Nativity Play

Daphne Clark Memorial Trophy – Best Comedic Moment
All by Myself – Service Players
Nominated: The Droitwich Discovery
The Nativity Play

Sure Mobile Trophy – Best Sound and Lighting
The Lover – Hogg the Limelight
Nominated: The Droitwich Discovery
All by Myself

John Hayes Trophy – Best Stage Design
The Lover – Hogg the Limelight
Nominated: The Droitwich Discovery
All by Myself

MADF Presidents Cup – Adjudicators Award
Robyn Hughes – Rushen Players

Youth Awards

Cyril Spencer Award – Best Play
Stage One Drama School

John Bowring Award – Best Director
Jacqui Hawkes – The Musician

Olga Gray Award – Best Actress
Harriet Shooter – The Musician
Nominated: Anya Jagus
Danielle Wilkinson
Bella Kirkland

Stan Woollock Award – Best Actor
Michael Britton & William Shooter – The Musician
Nominated: Orry Wilson